The MX-1 and MX-2 Maryland Advanced Research and Simulation Suits were developed as student projects under discretionary funding at the University of Maryland Space Systems Laboratory, part of the Aerospace Engineering Department and the A. James Clark School of Engineering. Special thanks to all the former students, primarily Jeff Braden, whose many years of hard work and dedication have made this project what it is today. Also thanks to Lauren Shook, Dr. Claudia Ranniger, Melissa Pelton, John Van Eepoel, Nils Nelson, James Cotugno, Mark DeLevie, Christiana Kuhn, Alice (Kuo-Chia) Liu, Paul Samuel, Greg Holden, Beth Sorenson, Maria Maiolatesi, Darrell Gullatt, Sachin Karkhanis, Kerin Thornton, Kathryn Catlin, Megan Meehan and Kristin Kirk. Further thanks also go to NASA Ames Research Center and ILC Dover for their help and advice.




Questions? Comments? Contact Shane Jacobs